seven_lions_logo_hiresSo as most of you know by now, my absolute favorite genre of EDM is Trance. But today I have decided to feature one of my favorite artists right now who produces Dubstep. This is not your typical grimy Dubstep, but actually has an inherently trancey feel. His name is Seven Lions.

I first heard about Seven Lions from his remix of Above & Beyond’s “You Got To Go” but didn’t pay much attention to it because there are so many other good versions, including the Original, Above & Beyond Club Mix and Kyau & Albert Remix. I constantly go back and forth between whether the Club Mix or Kyau & Albert version are better, and sadly the Club Mix is not available on Spotify. Seriously though, take a listen to all of these. I include links unrelated to the posts as a whole because you should check them out as well.

My interest in Seven Lions only began maybe a few months back actually after I heard one of his songs on this sick extreme sports compilation video that I watched with my friend Colin. The song was so discernibly Seven Lions and every time I hear a track by him I can’t help but think of the word “triumphant.” His stuff is just so epic. I also want to thank my friend Andrew for sharing “Cosmic Love (Seven Lions Remix)” with me. I kind of shrugged it off at first, but holy shit is this song awesome.

I think it was my friend Kevin who said that it is nearly impossible to look cool when you dance to Dubstep. But I would try my fucking ass off to look cool if I ever get to see Seven Lions live. Him and Baauer have a close race for my favorite non-Trance producer. And I GET DOWN to Baauer.

So definitely give the songs mentioned above and included below a listen. Turn your volume way up and make sure you have some quality headphones or you’ll miss out on so many of the unique sounds Seven Lions incorporates into his music. Everything just sounds so crisp, yet mixed into a world of chaos.

Let me know what you think.

  1. Seven Lions – Days to Come
  2. Florence And The Machine – Cosmic Love (Seven Lions Remix)
  3. Tritonal – Still With Me (Seven Lions Remix)
  4. Above & Beyond – You Got To Go (Seven Lions Remix)

Bonus Slander Trap Remix: Seven Lions – Days To Come (Slander, 7DS & Direwolfe Remix)