First of all, FOLLOW ME ON SPOTIFY: 

It seems most of the big EDM blogs are obsessed with cranking out post after post with new music. And believe me I’ve been there. I used to spend HOURS scouring the Internet for new releases. Not for my blogs’ sake, but because I was addicted to being caught up on the latest and greatest in EDM. But now that I spend most of my time working, playing video games or grabbing drinks with friends, I think this blog serves as a great vehicle to expose people to awesome EDM that’s already out there. Which brings me to my next “Featured Artist” post about my #3 favorite Trance DJs in the world, Myon & Shane 54 (MS54).

Fun fact: Myon & Shane 54 are Hungarian. I don’t even think I can name another Hungarian DJ and seeing as I am ¼ Hungarian I think their nationality makes them pretty cool and unique.

My relationship with MS54 is interesting, well at least to me. I’ve been listening to them for years, but for the longest time I did not realize that I liked them as much as I do. I first heard about MS54 from Above & Beyond’s podcast formerly known as Trance Around the World. MS54 used to be on A&B’s label Anjunabeats so it was pretty common to hear their songs on TATW. However, it wasn’t until I heard the Myon & Shane 54 Refill of a remix by Cosmic Gate’s Nic Chagall called “Let Go” that I was hooked (I honestly have no idea what a “Refill” even is). The singer on the track is also arguably my favorite Trance vocalist, Aruna.

Story time – about a month after the release of the above mentioned song, Above & Beyond held their TATW 350 episode live from the Hollywood Palladium. Naturally, I stayed in on a Friday night to listen in live from my bed! I’ve pretty much whored him out on this blog since my return, but I was texting my friend Scott who was there about how jealous I was when all of a sudden, Above & Beyond opened with “Let Go.” I was so pissed, yet so happy. And thus began my interest in the duo. If you have not, and I am sure you haven’t, listened to Trance Around the World 350, you NEED to. It really symbolizes the period in which I got into Trance and where my interest in Above & Beyond was at its peak. People also accredit 350 with being the last set A&B played before becoming the 2.0 version of themselves. I will go into more detail about this some other time.

I think I’ve written enough anecdotes already, but I’ll just add that I spent an entire month driving around Europe last summer listening to pretty much the same four songs on my phone. Those songs were “Promises (Myon & Shane 54 Summer of Love Mix),” “Our Way Home” by Lange (OMG the build at 4:15 O_o), “Miracle (Above & Beyond Club Mix)” and “Satellite (Floris de Haan Mix).”

To conclude, I’ve never heard a song I didn’t like by MS54. Their sound is so uplifting and melodic. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do! The following songs are in the order by which I like most.

  1. Andain – Promises (Myon & Shane Summer of Love Mix) [132 BPM]
  2. Mark Eteson – Let Go (Nic Chagall Remix) [Myon & Shane 54 Refill] [131 BPM]
  3. Cosmic Gate, Myon & Shane 54 – All Around You [134 BPM]
  4. Myon & Shane 54 – Lights (Club Mix) [134 BPM]
  5. Velvetine – The Great Divide (Myon & Shane 54 Summer of Love Mix) [132 BPM]
  6. Above & Beyond – Every Little Beat (Myon & Shane 54 Summer of Love Mix) [134 BPM]
  7. Above & Beyond – Alchemy (Myon & Shane 54 Redemption Mix) [132 BPM]

Also, check out their podcast (their mashups are sick): International Departures

