I cannot believe it is true, but Laidback Luke is coming to Madison, Wis. on April 10. And tickets are only $20! Some have heard me claim that he is the best House DJ in the world, and while I still stand by this claim, I can write no further without commenting on his recent productions.

In my opinion, Laidback Luke was the No. 1 DJ in 2010 and has been a trailblazer for the Dutch House genre that has grown to mass popularity in the past couple of years. However, even though I voted for Laidback Luke in my DJMag poll this year (you only get five votes), his productions over the past year have been mediocre at best.

Nonetheless, this show is a must-attend because Laidback Luke’s track record speaks for itself. He is one of the most technical DJs in the world and a true talent. Many DJs just press play, as you may have heard, but every Laidback Luke show is unique because of the work he puts into his sets. I have only seen him twice before, but I have never seen a DJ that manages to fit more songs and more genres into one set on a consistent basis. He plays all ranges of House music, but has also been known to drop Dubstep, Hip-Hop and sometimes Trance into his sets.

I first got into Laidback Luke when reading through my buddy Jack’s blog called Big10HouseMafia. I downloaded every track that I liked and started to notice that I was downloading a ton of Laidback Luke. That may have been due to the amount he posted his songs, but even so, I must have collected at least 10 in the first couple of days of my search. Jack posts mostly Tech House now, which I don’t care for, but I accredit him with turning me onto Dutch House.

This list could be over 60 songs long, but I tried to pick the 20 best for people to decipher through prior to the show. Luckily, there is a lot of time.

Laidback Luke has been responsible for some of the biggest House anthems to date, including “Leave The World Behind” and “Show Me Love.” But he is also a remix master. “Delirious (Laidback Luke Remix)” was one of the first songs I can remember posting on Facebook that I dubbed a banger. “Dirty Talk (Laidback Luke Remix)” and “Do! Do! Do! (Laidback Luke Remix)” are also definitely up there in my favorite songs of all-time.

Every song is worth a listen and the list focuses on the diversity of Laidback Luke’s portfolio of productions. Enjoy!

  1. Be – Laidback Luke, Steve Angello [House]
  2. Blau! – Laidback Luke & Lee Mortimer [Electro House]
  3. Brand New Bitch (Laidback Luke) – Anjulie [Electro House]
  4. Cinema (Laidback Luke Remix) – Benny Benassi [House]
  5. Delirious (Laidback Luke Remix) – David Guetta [Progressive House]
  6. Dirty Talk (Laidback Luke Remix) – Wynter Gordon [Electro House]
  7. Do! Do! Do! (Laidback Luke Remix) – Carte Blanche [Electro House]
  8. Dutchano (Laidback Luke Edit) – Avesta & B Valley [Progressive House]
  9. Heartbreaker (Laidback Luke Remix) – MSTRKRFT [Electro House]
  10. Hey Sexy Lady (Laidback Luke Remix) – iSquare [Progressive House]
  11. Indestructible (Laidback Luke Club Mix) – Robyn [Progressive House]
  12. Leave The World Behind – Laidback Luke, Sebastian Ingrosso, Axwell, Steve Angello [Progressive House]
  13. My G*O*D* (Guns on Demo) – Laidback Luke [Electro House]
  14. Pon De Floor (Laidback Luke Remix) – Major Lazer [Electro House]
  15. Show Me Love (Extended Mix) – Laidback Luke, Steve Angello [House]/Show Me One (Laidback Luke Bootleg) – Swedish House Mafia [Progressive House]
  16. Till Tonight – Laidback Luke [Progressive House]
  17. Timebomb – Laidback Luke [Progressive House]
  18. Turbulence (Club Mix) – Laidback Luke & Steve Aoki [Electro House]
  19. Who’s Wearing The Cap – Laidback Luke & Sander van Doorn [Progressive House]
  20. You Used To Hold Me (Laidback Luke Remix) – Calvin Harris [House]
