I did it again and I am sorry. It’s been much longer than a week since I posted, so I am making up for it with a ton of songs on this EDM playlist, as well as a few more big posts tonight.

If you didn’t already hear, someone stole my external hard drive, which means I lost about 600 songs. This has put a big damper on my music listening and has also greatly affected what I play in my sets. Regardless, come by my frat on Saturday if you want to see DJ Gummi Bear live this weekend!

I also was traveling all weekend with our wrestling team and had little time to fit in music sourcing between all of their tears. We got crushed!

Anyway, this week’s playlist features a whole host of EDM genres, including a new one – Moombahton! I listen to Moombahton pretty regularly on BBC Radio One, which I stream to my Android phone, but rarely hear a song worth posting about. Other genres in the playlist include Dubstep, Electro House, Progressive House, Techno and Trance. If you have been keeping up with this blog, then you know I have been on a Trance bender and you are in luck because there are three HUGE Trance tracks I have been waiting on that were just recently released!

The list is rather long, so I will feature a few and bold the ones I think are standouts on the playlist.

Must listens include “In My Mind (Axwell Mix),” which everyone remembers as the beautiful track no one knew during Swedish House Mafia’s set live from Madison Square Garden. Nicky Romero makes a huge comeback with “Generation 303,” and “George Square” is just as epic as I imagined it would be when I first heard it during Kyau & Albert’s TATW 400 set. Both “Must Be The Feeling” remixes are insane and I am surprised to say this is the first time Funkagenda has ever made one of my playlists. Also, if anyone else listen’s to Above & Beyond’s weekly podcast Trance Around The World, which you should, then you have also been highly anticipating the release of “Bloom” and “Phoenix From The Flames (Maor Levi Remix).”

Songs are in alphabetical order! A number of these songs don’t have the full length versions on YouTube, so if you want a song, let me know and I’ll email it to you.

  1. Acid As 303 (Club Mix) – Manuel De La Mare, ALex Kenji [Techno]
  2. Bloom – Norin & Rad [Trance]
  3. Breakin’ A Sweat (Zedd Remix) – Skrillex [Electro House]
  4. Cephid – Nima Nesta [Progressive House]
  5. Colours (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix) – Emma Hewitt [Progressive House]
  6. Generation 303 – Nicky Romero [Electro House]
  7. George Square – Steve Brian, David Berkeley [Trance]
  8. In My Mind (Axwell Mix) – Ivan Gough & Feenixpawl [Progressive House]
  9. Legions – Orjan Nilsen [Trance]
  10. Mpire – Moguai [Progressive House]
  11. Must Be The Feeling (Delta Heavy Remix) – Nero [Moombahton]
  12. Must Be The Feeling (Funkagenda Remix) – Nero [Progressive House]
  13. Phoenix From The Flames (Maor Levi Remix) – Boom Jinx [Trance]
  14. Rock Me – Chris Moody [Electro House]
  15. Secrets Of The Arpeggiator (Eric Farias Remix) – Michael White [Electro House]
  16. There And Back – Wolfgang Gartner [Electro House]
  17. Veyron (Bassex Remix) – Lucky Date & Midnight Conspiracy [Dubstep]
