Those of you that know me best know that I loooooove statistics. So of course, I put way too much time into this blog post instead of applying for jobs.

For those of you who have been following my playlists since the very beginning (sometime in July), I thought it would be interesting to find out which artists showed up most often among all of my playlists. I spent some time collecting this data, and the results are very interesting.

Several biases need to be addressed before I move on with this list:

  • My playlists span from July-present and one from March of last year
  • This is MY taste in music
  • I simply consume some artists’ music more based on how I found new songs
  • Some artists spent more time touring than producing during this time period
  • I am only including artists who showed up three or more times (Full list in Google Spreadsheet)
  • Hardwell and Tommy Trash put out more music than anyone else and it so happened that a lot of it was great
  • Notable absentees: Armin Van Buuren, Arty, Eric Prydz/Pryda, and Swedish House Mafia

Hopefully you haven’t heard some of these artists and this list inspires you look into their work. Anyone mentioned is a top DJ that deserves a listen.

1. Hardwell (7), Tommy Trash (7)

3.  Alesso (6), Gregori Klosman (6)

5. Cazzette (5), Kaskade (5)

7. Arno Cost (4), Avicii (4), Bassjackers (4), Chuckie (4), Deadmau5 (4), Fedde Le Grand (4), Knife Party (4), Laidback Luke (4), Leventina (4), Skrillex (4), Tiesto (4)

18. Above & Beyond (3), Afrojack (3), Basto (3), Dada Life (3), Deniz Koyu (3), Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike (3), FareOH (3), Hard Rock Sofa (3), Hook N Sling (3), Jerome Isma-Ae (3), Mat Zo (3), Lazy Rich (3), Nicky Romero (3), Patric La Funk (3), R3hab (3), Thomas Gold (3), Tristan Garner (3)

