This week’s playlist features five different genres of EDM, including Drum & Bass (second time ever!), Dubstep, Electro House, House, and Progressive House, but no Trance (sad face). Unlike most playlist where I include songs mostly from within a week of its release or at least within a month, this week’s EDM Playlist features seven older songs that I have been listening to and seven new ones.

(I did some digging around blogs, which I never do, and found a couple of gems I missed throughout the year)

Included in the old songs are two tracks that I just recently discovered that probably should have made my Top 50 list of 2011. Those are “Crush On You (Knife Party Remix)” and “Raise Your Hands.” I don’t know how I had not heard them but they are ridic. “Return Of The Jedi” is also one I just discovered that could be the dirtiest Electro House (Complextro) track I have ever heard. And then there is “One More Time,” which I can safely say is the #1 song I cannot wait to drop in a set when I get back to school.

All of the new ones are sick as well. I would love to play “Evensong (Michael Woods Remix)” at a party.

Songs are listed in alphabetical order.

Old:

  1. Crush On You (Knife Party Remix) – Nero [Drum & Bass]
  2. Don’t Stop Believing (Felix Voya Remix) – Journey [Progressive House]
  3. Hey Hey (DF’s Attention Vocal Mix) – Dennis Ferrer [House]
  4. Love In Motion (Skrillex’s Funkt-Out Mix) – SebatiAn [Dubstep]
  5. One More Time – Mike Candys & Jack Holiday [House]
  6. Raise Your Hands – Matt Caseli & Danny Freakazoid [Progressive House]
  7. Return Of The Jedi – Darth & Vader [Electro House]

New:

  1. Antidote (Tommy Trash Remix) – Swedish House Mafia vs. Knife Party [Electro House]
  2. Cascade – Tommy Trash [Electro House]
  3. Evensong (Michael Woods Remix) – Ostbahnhof & Ugo Platana [Progressive House]
  4. The One And Only – Quintino [Electro House]
  5. Prutataa (Dada Life Remix) – Afrojack & R3hab [Electro House]
  6. You’re Gonna Love Again (Extended Mix) – NERVO [Progressive House]
  7. 2012 (Twenty Twelve) (Instrumental Mix) – Fareoh & Archie V. [Progressive House]
