The man, the myth, the legend – Avicii is coming to Madison, Wis. on January 24th for the second time in two years, but this time it’s twice as expensive (yay!). The Swedish native’s real name is Tim Bergling, but he also goes by Tim Berg and Tom Hangs (wtf?).

I stopped listening to Avicii a while back because he is a fuck, and stopped releasing music to go on tour to make his way into the hearts of college students all over the United States. It worked and he is now the undeserved #6 DJ in the world (I think he should be #11).

For many, Avicii is the gateway drug into EDM and I imagine a lot of people who have never been to a House music show will be attending their first when Avicii comes to town. My gateway DJ was Deadmau5, but that was a different time back then.

Avicii does not have too many original mixes to write home about, but he is a remix master, although “Levels” was my top song of 2011. There are over 60 songs in my library when I search for “Avicii,” so you can imagine how tough this list was to put together. The following is a list of my favorite 10 Avicii songs in order:

  1. Levels – Avicii [Progressive House]
  2. Seek Bromance (Avicii Vocal Extended) – Tim Berg [Progressive House]
  3. Let Me Show You Love (Ash & Avicii’s Hype Machine Mix) – Ash [Progressive House]
  4. Sometimes I Feel (Avicii’s Out of Miami Mix) – Sebastien Drums [Progressive House]
  5. Escape Me (Avicii Remix At Night) – Tiesto [Progressive House]
  6. Rapture (Avicii New Generation Extended Mix) – Nadia Ali [Progressive House]
  7. Hang With Me (Avicii’s Exclusive Club Mix) – Robyn [Progressive House]
  8. Make My Heart (Avicii’s Replacer Mix) – Toni Braxton [Progressive House]
  9. Drowning (Avicii Remix) – Armin Van Buuren [Trance]
  10. Sunshine – Avicii & David Guetta [Progressive House]
Bonus (Unreleased):
  1. Fuck School – Avicii & Nicky Romero
  2. ID2 – Avicii
